Nigeria Concerned as UEMOA Adopts ECO ahead of the rest Ecowas members.

The UEMOA zone countries of the Ecowas monetary union comprising Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d Ivoire, Guinea Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo are going ahead to replace its CFA currency with the new Eco currency ahead of the rest member states. Nigerian president Muhammadu Buhari expressed displeasure over this sudden move by the UEMOA […]